First day - Reisverslag uit Magherafelt, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Co Erkelens - WaarBenJij.nu First day - Reisverslag uit Magherafelt, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Co Erkelens - WaarBenJij.nu

First day

Door: Pegasus

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Co

09 Mei 2008 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Magherafelt

I wasn't planning on posting another message today. But there are some things that deserve to be shared, before I forget them.

When I got out of bed (after posting my first message) I went downstairs and found Helen and part 1 of the twins: Maeve. I had some breakfast while Helen brought Grace (the oldest) to school and took Maeve along. She had only just left or I saw Grace's lunchbox standing on the dresser. By the time Helen and Maeve got back she had figured it out as well and left Maeve with me. I played some with her and wonder o wonder, Maeve actually opened up. Which wasn't to be expected from either one of the twins. A.k.a whooptidoo (only a few of you will understand that, but hey :P). Just a little after Helen got back Sean and part 2 of the twins came down: Aoife.
It took some time staring at each other (me and Aoife that is) before she allowed me to sit next to her on the sofa.
Anyway by the time both of them were eating cereals they were sitting almsot on top of me. So I think I'm gonna be alright down here.

During the day I got to see the restaurant: Wauwww! And got introduced to some of the staff members. Who wondered if my English was any good (since the last au pair wasn't good at it at all). To this question Helen answered: she speaks better English than you and I. So I'm beginning to wonder what I'm doing here if I think of my main reasons to go :P.

Besides that one other thing: in the evening Grace had to go to dancing and I was surprised to see that it was actually traditionally Irish dancing (think Riverdance)! I'll try and get a short movie clip of it if I go along to the dancing class again. 'Cause really, it's funny to see 10-20 of those girls dancing like that.

And now almost lastly: if you don't get a shit of what I'm saying here, which I can't imagine since it's quite easy English, please say so and I'll translate it to Dutch.

Lastly some answers to questions from you readers:
Dév:
Yeah you first of course ;).
Pictures will come asap, just wanna collect a couple to give you a good overview. And me strict on kids? Wouldn't dare
Dini:
Nope, niet op stage gewoon lekker er tussenuit als au pair. En in principe niet voor mijn studie. Ik blijf tot halverwege/eind oktober. Oh en ik zit niet in Engeland ;). Als ik dat hier zeg krijg ik een slag om mijn hoofd :P.
Dad:
I'll try ignore the mistakes in English, but mostly it's grammatical and that is said to be hard, dunno why, but hey.


Well that's it for now. We'll see how much I get to see tomorrow and will have to tell you. I can make you one promise: Grace has the sweetest school uniform, dress actually. I'll make a picture of that sometime.

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 20:49

    Dév:

    Way to go! Good to hear they like you almost as much as I do ^^

    Gief pics of restaurant too, now Balkan's prolly gonna be lesss special though ;)

    Keep it up!

    Love, Dév

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 21:14

    Lali:

    Heya!!

    Ah, I'm really happy you like it there already! ;) I had to think of you several times and wondered how you are. It's nice you took a break like that and I must admit.. I'm quite jealous. <.< :P
    Have fun Co! You deserve it! ;)

    Lots of love,
    Lali!

  • 10 Mei 2008 - 12:40

    Tjar:

    Hey love,
    Nice that everything is going alright :) It's also good that the kids like you!
    Anyway, I'm waiting for pictures ;)

    Big kiss!

  • 10 Mei 2008 - 14:18

    Laurens:

    Meh, I wanna do something like that.. too bad I don't get along well with kids..
    well I did have a blast with one of the kids of my classmates this one time, where she was following me and I was running around - but actually taking Care of kids.. well let's just say me ma thinks it might be a good idea on working on my "taking care of myself"-skills first.

    Lucky you seem to be getting along just fine with em so far. Good luck with that (as in with taking care of them - I usually don't refer to kids as "it".. usually)

    *waves*

  • 10 Mei 2008 - 15:23

    Maaike:

    Heyhey,

    Was quite suprised to get an email even though I could have expected that of course. Thanks for letting me know about this site! :) It's nice to read and keep track of what you are doing all the way over there ;)

    It's lovely to read that everything's going so well already. I hope that'll surely stay that way!

    Please keep us updated ;)

    Cheers,
    Maaikemoes

  • 10 Mei 2008 - 18:34

    Hjj.erkelens:

    Hoi Co,
    Wat een mooie foto's. we krijgen op die manier een leuke indruk van het huis en de omgeving waar je bent. Leuke kids, zijn het pittige tantes? Ik denk dat jij ze wel aankunt en zeker lief voor ze zult zijn. Daar kom je tamelijk ver mee, consequent en lief. Op dit moment komt de zwarte kat voorbij op de foto arrogant beesje, istie te vangen?
    Jouw engels is goed, volgens mij denkt jij engels. Ik heb het idee dat jij je daar op je plaats voelt.
    Groeten en liefs papa en mama

  • 10 Mei 2008 - 19:11

    Papa:

    Hoi Coby,
    Je laat er geen gras over groeien! Alweer een verhaal, leuk hoor. Volgens mij geniet je geweldig. Zijn de drie dametjes nu helemaal aan je gewend? Mooi die foto's, ik hoop dat je niet te snel aan het maximum zit; als je zo doorgaat... Maar okay, de eerste indrukken zijn natuurlijk het belangrijkst en op een gegeven moment maak je niet steeds dezelfde foto's. Vanmiddag is Erna met de kids geweest voor Moederdag alvast (had mama vergeten te vertellen). Hebben ze daar zondag ook Mother's day? Met E&E&R is mama naar Eeltjemeer geweest. Prachtig weer, 25-28 graden. Ik stuur nog wel een paar foto's. Vanavond samen gebarbecued, mama en ik.
    Hé, goed weekend, nice Pentacost (besteden ze daar ook nog aandacht aan in N-Ierland?). Tot volgende keer.
    Groetjes, papa.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Magherafelt

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

29 Augustus 2008

Photographic update

20 Augustus 2008

Dév's visit

12 Augustus 2008

Finally...

23 Juli 2008

Mac=sh**

23 Juli 2008

Unlucky
Co

Actief sinds 15 April 2008
Verslag gelezen: 171
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10474

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Mei 2008 - 19 Oktober 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: