Arrival - Reisverslag uit Magherafelt, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Co Erkelens - WaarBenJij.nu Arrival - Reisverslag uit Magherafelt, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Co Erkelens - WaarBenJij.nu

Arrival

Door: Pegasus

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Co

09 Mei 2008 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Magherafelt

Well hi there.
I woke up early today and thought it might be good to figure out the wireless network in this house. Which was quite easy, luckily for me.

Anyway I arrived at the Owens house at about 11.15pm yesterday. It feels really good here, the family is just great. I haven't met de twins yet since they were asleep when I arrived. But the older girl, Grace, even came along to the airport with her dad. She fell alseep in during the way back home though, but she really wanted to come.
Sean said that I was a star already because before he left a friend of him, who is also a friend of the people I met in Leeuwarden, called and asked: "Is she there yet?". But too bad for him, I wasn't.

I know realize how big Sean Owens actually is, by the way. On the way to the house he told me that it had been really busy at work the last couple of days. He had cooked for the PM! And the mayor of New York, Bloomberg, and some other important America guy.

Anyways, I like it here already, the weather was good yesterday, but I peeked out of the window and all I could see were clouds. Well it weren't even clouds, it's grey all over.
But I think I can live with that.

Sean already told me that when I'm here for a couple a weeks we will go to Helen's mother who is remarried to a famous show jumper, and he still has got a lot of horses. So that should be fun.

I'll leave it with this for now, don't wanna bore you.

See you around!

(pictures will follow....sometime)

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 07:48

    Mama:

    Lieve Co,
    Hartstikke fijn dat het 'klikt', Zoals te verwachten was waren wij thuis om plm 23.30. Dus jij was er eerder. Ik ben erg blij en verrast dat je vlug reageerde, jouw verhaal in engels volg ik, tot mijn verbazing, goed. Leuk dat Grace er was toen je werd gehaald door Sean.. En, natuurlijk 'a lot of horses'. Geniet en kom tot rust met de kids. Overigens ouw kamer heb ik gecleand. Als er Emma en Robert er moeten slapen is er teveel te zien, dat lijkt mij voor jouw spullen niet zo.
    Knuffels en xxxxxx
    Mama

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 08:33

    Annette:

    Hoi Coby,

    Fijn dat je goed aangekomen bent. Gelukkig geen last gehad van de bagagestaking. Net op tijd weg.
    Leuk dat je je daar al zo thuis voelt. Geniet er maar van!

    Liefs van ons allemaal

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 09:43

    Jan:

    Heey Cootje,

    Mooi dat het nu al allemaal goed loopt. Heel veel plezier daar!
    En zal je weblog zeker volgen.

    x Jan

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 12:22

    Dini:

    Heeej!!
    Zit je in Engeland?? Stoer zeg! Voor een stage ofzo? Je Engels klinkt goed zeg! Veel beter dan dat van mij haha. Maar dat was te verwachten ntlk ;)
    Ik hoop dat je het naar je zin hebt daar! Tot hoelang blijf je?
    Liefs Dini

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 12:43

    Laurens:

    Cool. Sounds like quite the fortuitous arrival. Very promising, even though the sky's all grey and all that - but here it's about 28 degrees centigrade.. you do not want to be here *whipes sweat off his face*

    Well, good luck with that nice family, sounds better than being thrown in some house scheduled for demolition on Cavendish Street - you've already had more luck than we had so far, so again very promising ;)

    Have a fantastic stay, and keep up the good blogging - that way we'll know we don't have to worry about you :P

    Cheers!

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 12:43

    Papa:

    Hello dear,
    I was surprised by your phone call last night! I'm glad you had a nice arrival and first meeting with the Owens family. It's very interesting that Sean cooked for the PM and mr. Bloomberg! I hope you will like your stay there all the time as you already do. And the prospect of the horses is of course fantastic.
    Good idea to create this weblog; we will follow your experiences with great interest.
    I've sent you the pictures of your departure. I'll send you yet a separate mail with a special message.
    So far so good... in this way I also practice my own English. I hope it's sufficient in your eyes... But I do not promise to write in English every time.
    Many greetings, kisses, God bless you,
    Your dad.

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 12:55

    Dév:

    Well well, seems like your settling in already. Good going girl, remember to have fun and please don't be too strict on the kids ;)

    Gief pictures though, I wanna see eerything there is, keep us posted.

    Love, Dév

  • 09 Mei 2008 - 15:33

    Tjar:

    Hi love,
    I'm so happy that you like the family :) Hope it's going to stay that way, but the fact that you're going to see quite a lot of horses sounds promising!!!

    Love, hope to hear a lot from you during your stay! I'll keep you posted about what's going on here. (Not gonna bore you with that now though)

    Hugs,
    Tjar

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Magherafelt

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

29 Augustus 2008

Photographic update

20 Augustus 2008

Dév's visit

12 Augustus 2008

Finally...

23 Juli 2008

Mac=sh**

23 Juli 2008

Unlucky
Co

Actief sinds 15 April 2008
Verslag gelezen: 83
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10492

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Mei 2008 - 19 Oktober 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: