Mac=sh** - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Co Erkelens - WaarBenJij.nu Mac=sh** - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Co Erkelens - WaarBenJij.nu

Mac=sh**

Door: Pegasus

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Co

23 Juli 2008 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Hello there,
I am no giving you an update on the situation.
Working on Sean's Mac, which is shitty. Doesn't work at all like a normal Windows. No good for me.

Anyway, Dad, no I didn't had an all in travel insurance. But this is because it has burned which is because of the voltage here and all. Which is basically my own fault. But the thing did it's job I used it an extreme lot. And was planning on buying a new one anyway.

Simon, thanks for the offer, but I hope you're not serious. I don't even know how to handle Windows 98 ;). Too slow probably. And I ordered a new one already.
I am now going to try and put a link of my new laptop in here, but have to figure out how first.

http://nl.asus.com/products.aspx?modelmenu=2&model=1660&l1=5&l2=26&l3=316&l4=0

Wauw, well there it is.
CLick on ' vergroting ' and you can view all sides of my laptop to be, thanks to Jan.

Well that's it for now.

  • 23 Juli 2008 - 16:26

    Simon:

    You seriously ordered an ASUS? you poor thing!!

    ASUS laptops are not laptops dat last long!

    Next time, brands like Fujitsu, Dell and IBM (Lenovo is the laptop-brand) are real good laptops!

    Yes, I'm serious because I need to get rid of that 700MHz laptop :)
    And Windows 98 ain't that bad :P

  • 23 Juli 2008 - 16:27

    Simon:

    Ow, and Macbooks rule!!
    They're awesome!

  • 23 Juli 2008 - 16:35

    Jan:

    LOL @ Simon

  • 23 Juli 2008 - 19:12

    Dad:

    I just read your answer about our visit in your last reply. Thanks. Do you think it is enough to visit from Monday to Thursday, or do you like to meet us till Friday? We cannot estimate what to do those days... We will decide as soon as Sean has confirmed.
    Oh, and thanks for the language corrections. That's the difference: we speak and write English too less. Just forgive... I'll try to learn from it.
    Greetings, hugs, dad.

  • 24 Juli 2008 - 09:25

    Maaike Hoekstra:

    Well, atleast you have 'something' to work on for the time bein.! It's better than nothing ;) right?

    I am quite a n00b when it comes to laptops etc but as long as it works for you, it's cool :) Hope it'll be what you want :)

    Cheers

  • 24 Juli 2008 - 10:29

    Pegasus:

    Simon, I hate this pc. Makes too much noise and all. And I had an Asus and love it. It worked perfectly and just burned through because of the Voltage here. it's still working though just not via adaptor.

  • 31 Juli 2008 - 18:07

    Tjar:

    Ok, I have finally updated on all of your messages. Sorry, been on holiday for two weeks. Received my card??? Hope so, cuz not everyone has for some strange reason...
    So, the cat's missing? That's sucks! And you without your laptop! That must be hard ;) But Dév's coming the 12th? Great! Have lots and lots of fun hun!!!
    Anyway, miss you darling!!!

    Hugs

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

29 Augustus 2008

Photographic update

20 Augustus 2008

Dév's visit

12 Augustus 2008

Finally...

23 Juli 2008

Mac=sh**

23 Juli 2008

Unlucky
Co

Actief sinds 15 April 2008
Verslag gelezen: 138
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10488

Voorgaande reizen:

08 Mei 2008 - 19 Oktober 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: